Click for the latest Dalhart weather forecast.


Council members take oath of office for new terms

Posted by: tdt -

By Nixie Sanderson

Three members of the Dalhart City Council took the oath of office to start new terms at Tuesday’s council meeting. 

All four incumbents up for reelection this year were unopposed after the filing period earlier this year. Because of that, the election was canceled. Clinton Hale was sworn in for Ward Two; John Loeppky was sworn
in for Ward Three; and Tim Yee was sworn in for Ward Four. Ward One Councilman Troy Ferguson will also begin a new term. However, he was not present Tuesday evening.

For the full story SUBSCRIBE to the online edition of The Dalhart Texan, call (806) 244-4511 to setup a subscription to our physical paper or pick a copy up at one of our many convenient news rack locations. You can also stop by and purchase a paper or subscription in person at our news office located at 410 Denrock Ave.