Click for the latest Dalhart weather forecast.


National Honor Society holds induction ceremony

Posted by: tdt -

BY Bill Kelly

The Dalhart High School chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS) held its annual induction ceremony on Sunday, September 15 at the high school auditorium.

The Dalhart High NHS inducted a total of 21 new members. 15 of them are juniors this year and six are seniors. The juniors who were inducted are Lizbeth Marquez, Bethany Berngen, Cale Forry, Tony Garcia, Gavin Groll, Landry Judd, Emma Lathem, Ani Lees, Brennan Lloyd, Neely Maddox, Kaeona Marquez, Claire Miller, Will Moore, Caden Nials and Claudia Taylor.

The six seniors included Nathan Bohr, Vanessa Garcia, Ali Hickey, Ilse Paredes Mares, Yeager Pfannstiel and Carolina Varela.

For the full story SUBSCRIBE to the online edition of The Dalhart Texan, call (806) 244-4511 to setup a subscription to our physical paper or pick a copy up at one of our many convenient news rack locations. You can also stop by and purchase a paper or subscription in person at our news office located at 410 Denrock Ave.