Click for the latest Dalhart weather forecast.


New terms begin for board members

Posted by: tdt -

BY Nixie Sanderson

Two members took the oath of office for a new term on the Dalhart Independent School District Board of Education on Tuesday evening.

Joni Atha was sworn in for her second term on the board. Maegan Frische was also sworn into office, filling the seat for her first term on the board. She replaces Colette Moorhouse, who did not seek re-election this year.

For the full story SUBSCRIBE to the online edition of The Dalhart Texan, call (806) 244-4511 to setup a subscription to our physical paper or pick a copy up at one of our many convenient news rack locations. You can also stop by and purchase a paper or subscription in person at our news office located at 410 Denrock Ave.