Click for the latest Dalhart weather forecast.


Dalhart Intermediate announces student awards for 2017-2018

Posted by: tdt -


Dalhart Intermediate School held its annual awards assembly on Thursday May 24, with each grade level having its own assembly. A large number of students received awards, with each core teacher presenting awards to various students. Due to number of awards presented, they will be published in two parts. The first part will be in this edition of the Texan and the next part will be in the June 8 edition of the Texan.

Twila Haisten presented awards to the following students: Izayah Trujillo for A/B Honor Roll and Fastest Mile; Marina Sotelo for Fastest Mile and Most Improved in Math; Dayami Gonzalez for A/B Honor Roll and Most Improved in PE; Jaisen Gonzalez for Highest Average in Reading, Citizenship Award- Responsible, A Honor Roll, and Most Improved in PE; Aiden Buck for A/B Honor Roll and Highest Average in Math; Manuel Marquez for Most Improved in Reading and Most Improved in Math; Cole James for Highest Average in Social Studies, Highest Average in Science, Highest Average in Math, A Honor Roll, and Citizenship Award-Respect; Jayden Crang for Most Improved in Social Studies; Joie Read for A Honor Roll and Citizenship Award-Fairness; Aiden Buck for A/B Honor Roll; Aubry Conzett for A/B Honor Roll; Cristian Garcia for A/B Honor Roll; Sadie Marrufo for A/B Honor Roll, Citizenship Award-Caring, and Outstanding Music Award; Taylor Morris for A/B Honor Roll; Edwin Hernandez for Perfect Attendance; and Dayana Oliva for Citizenship Award-Role Model.

For the full story SUBSCRIBE to the online edition of The Dalhart Texan, call (806) 244-4511 to setup a subscription to our physical paper or pick a copy up at one of our many convenient news rack locations. You can also stop by and purchase a paper or subscription in person at our news office located at 410 Denrock Ave.