Click for the latest Dalhart weather forecast.


Council canvasses city election

Posted by: tdt -


City Council met Tuesday night May, 13. There were four Council members sworn in after the canvass committee composed of Danny Smallwood, chairman, Lola Barrow and Joe Garcia who reported the Ward 2 vote was correct, Ronnie Hanbury 119 and Clinton Hale, 187.

Following the canvass of votes Ordinance 2014-09 declared the results of the election held May 10 were correct. Sworn in was new Council member, Ward 2, Clinton Hale. Also sworn in were ncumbents, Ward 1, Kerry Miller; Ward 3, Zelda Lang and Ward 4, Chris Bell. Terms are for two years.

For the full story SUBSCRIBE to the online edition of The Dalhart Texan, call 244-4511 to setup a subscription to our physical paper or pick a copy up at one of our many convenient newsrack locations. You can also stop by and purchase a paper or subscription in person at our news office located at 410 Denrock Ave.