Click for the latest Dalhart weather forecast.


DISD test scores down

Posted by: tdt -


A regular meeting of the Dalhart Independent School District (DISD) Board of Trustees was held Tuesday, June 18. Board members present were Mario Gomez, Justin Moore, Peter Baumert, President, John Massey, Superintendent, Randy Sherrill and Boyd Barrow. The meeting was opened and called to order.  
Angela Treptow updated the Board of Trustees on the progress and plans for Community Connect Program and answered questions regarding funding and scholarships. Treptow presented a request for $5000 in funding for the 2013-2014 calendar year. The board voted unanimously to award the funds again this year to Community Connect and praised Treptow and former Director, Sylvia Renick for the effort they put into making the program a success.

For the full story  SUBSCRIBE to the online edition of The Dalhart Texan, call 244-4511 to setup a subscription to our physical paper or pick a copy up at one of our many convenient newsrack locations. You can also stop by and purchase a paper or subscription in person at our news office located at 410 Denrock Ave.